Aloha Playwrights;

You’ve all been waiting for the announcement of the plays which have been selected for production in this years Kauai Shorts 2017. We had a large number of entries so it took us a little longer, but we appreciate your patience and understanding. We’d like to thank everyone who submitted their play and congratulate the winners. Mahalo!

“Always Never” – Susan Goodell
“Chiang Mai” – Jordan R. Young
“Dancing in the Elevator” – Dorothea Cahan
“Death Loves Chocolate” – Bruce Boeck
“Drake and Drake” – Bill Alewyn
“Eat Your Candy” – Patti Veconi
“First Time” – Amanda Scheirer
“Five Pickles and a Case of Dead Meat” – John Weagly
“Front Desk” – John Lane
“I Was Fine Till You Walked In” – Rich Orloff
“Leap Year” – Brett Hursey
“Obits” – Terry Riley
“Old Lady from Talafofo” – Tony Pasqualini
“Paint and Sip” – Anthony R. Pezzula
“Fight to Paris” – Tony Manzo
“Surprise Party” – Morgan Liddell
“The Inheritance” – Mackenzie Jahnke
“Timeless” – Wil Welsh
“Trinkets for Jenkie” – Lee R. Lawing

Winner of this year’s Honorarium Award: “Surprise Party” – Morgan Liddell